Skip to main content

Leadership and administration

Committed to fostering science excellence

Leadership and administration

Committed to fostering science excellence

A woman with short dark hair poses for a headshot wearing a black shirt and red suit jacket.

Eleanor Feingold, Dean of the College of Science

“Advancing knowledge and technology must go hand in hand with promoting equity – in alignment with the university’s plan for shared prosperity.”


Eleanor Feingold, a statistical geneticist and associate dean with nearly 20 years of leadership experience at the University of Pittsburgh, joined Oregon State University as dean of the College of Science in October 2023.

Feingold brings deep experience as a senior administrator in one of the nation’s leading research universities, and she has amassed an impressive portfolio of scholarship and teaching over the course of her career. Prior to coming to OSU, she worked at the University of Pittsburgh since 1997. She served at the university’s School of Public Health as associate dean for education, vice dean, chair of the Department of Human Genetics, and most recently associate dean for data analytics and special projects.

Feingold received a bachelor’s degree in humanities from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology and a doctorate in statistics from Stanford University.


Administration


Eleanor Feingold, Dean
Directory Profile
eleanor.feingold@oregonstate.edu


Vrushali Bokil, Associate Dean - Graduate Studies and Research
Directory profile
vrushali.bokil@oregonstate.edu
541-737-2609

Tamara Cissna, Director of Marketing and Communications
Directory profile
tamara.cissna@oregonstate.edu
541-737-3274

Kameron Kadooka, Director for Equity, Access and Inclusion
Directory profile
kameron.kadooka@oregonstate.edu
541-737-0009

Niddy Lindsley, Financial Planning Manager
Directory Profile
niddy.lindsley@oregonstate.edu

Kim McQueen, Executive Assistant to the Dean
Directory profile
kim.mcqueen@oregonstate.edu
541-737-3886

Trenéa Moore, Administrative Assistant to the Associate Deans
Directory profile
trenea.moore@oregonstate.edu
541-737-1278

Jessica Siegel, Associate Dean - Academic and Student Affairs
Directory profile
jessica.siegel@oregonstate.edu
541-737-6176

Department Heads

Lan Xue, Statistics Department Head
Directory profile
Lan.Xue@oregonstate.edu
541-737-1982

Wei Kong, Chemistry Department Head
Directory profile
wei.kong@oregonstate.edu
541- 737-6714

Davide Lazzati, Physics Department Head
Directory profile
lazzatid@oregonstate.edu
541- 737-4631

Dee Denver, Integrative Biology Department Head
Directory profile
denvedee@cgrb.oregonstate.edu
541-737-3698

Jonathan Kujawa, Mathematics Department Head
Directory profile
Jonathan Kujawa@oregonstate.edu

Anne Dunn, Microbiology Department Head
Directory profile
Anne.Dunn@oregonstate.edu
541-737-1851

Elisar Barbar, Biochemistry and Biophysics Department Head
Directory profile
barbare@oregonstate.edu
541- 737-4143

Research Development Unit

Bettye Maddux, Director of Research Development
Directory profile
bettye.maddux@oregonstate.edu
541-737-7304

Jeffrey Hare, Program Coordinator
hareje@oregonstate.edu

Research development resources

Science Success Center

Kris Gage, Student Success Coordinator
Directory profile
kristen.gage@oregonstate.edu

Gabs James, Associate Director of Student Engagement
Directory profile
gabs.james@oregonstate.edu
541-737-3279

Jennifer Olarra, Director of Advising
Directory profile
Jennifer.Olarra@oregonstate.edu
541-737-3270

Rachel Palmer, Assistant Director of Career Development
Directory profile
rachel.palmer@oregonstate.edu

Devon Quick, Learning Assistant Program Director
Directory profile
devon.quick@oregonstate.edu
541-737-3279

Learn more about the SSC

Marketing and Communications

Hannah Ashton, Science Writer
Directory profile
hannah.ashton@oregonstate.edu
541-737-4862

Sharon Betterton, Art Director
Directory profile
sharon.betterton@oregonstate.edu
541-737-3882

Arie Henry, Web and Digital Communications Manager
Directory profile
arie.henry@oregonstate.edu
541-737-7388

Erica Martin, Assistant Director of Marketing and Communications
Directory Profile
martier6@oregonstate.edu

Carol McKiel, Associate Director of Undergraduate Student Recruitment
Directory profile
carol.mckiel@oregonstate.edu
541-737-1774

Marketing and communications resources

Advancement

Marlys Amundson, Senior Director of Development, College of Science
Directory profile
marlys.amundson@osufoundation.org
541-737-0055

Hannah Hegerberg, Associate Director of Development, College of Science
hannah.hegerberg@osufoundation.org
541-223-3913

Tom McLennan, Sr. Director of Development
tom.mcLennan@osufoundation.org
541-737-0847

Kacee Navarro, Administrative Assistant
kacee.navarro@osufoundation.org
541-737-8897


Financial Strategic Services - Science

Iset Sevilla Bazan, Financial Strategic Partner
iset.sevilla-bazan@oregonstate.edu

Learn more about these services

University Information and Technology

Andrew Wheeler, Director, Customer Experience
andrew.wheeler@oregonstate.edu

Connect with UIT

Human Resources

Jennifer Hill, Human Resources Strategic Partner
jennifer.hill@oregonstate.edu

Access Human Resources

Board of Advisors

The College of Science Board of Advisors is diverse group of individuals, distinguished in their careers that span a spectrum of fields related to science programs. They serve as an advisory body to advance our mission and vision within the college, across Oregon and beyond with external constituents. They are an invaluable source of counsel to Dean Feingold.