Skip to main content

Pre-med advising

Pre-med advising

There are pre-medicine advisors all across campus for most majors. Please find your advisor for your major or department below.

For students applying to medical school this coming summer, in addition to contacting your own advisor, please connect with a Pre-Medical Committee Coordinator (premed-commitee@oregonstate.edu).

College of Science advisors by major

Kari Van Zee

Agriculture and Life Sciences, 2141
kari.van.zee@oregonstate.edu
541-737-1773

For detailed instructions for making an advising appointment, please visit the advising page at the Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics.

Kari Van Zee

Agriculture and Life Sciences, 2141
kari.van.zee@oregonstate.edu
541-737-1773

For detailed instructions for making an advising appointment, please visit the advising page at the Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics.

BioHealth Science (BHS) pre-med majors are encouraged to meet with their assigned advisors from the first year onwards in order to make sound academic decisions consistent with their abilities and career goals. For detailed information about BHS advising, please visit the biohealth sciences advising page.

Maureen Leong-Kee

Medicine, health/wellness professions

Last name: A-K
3029 Cordley Hall
Maureen.Leong-Kee@oregonstate.edu
541-737-2993

Cody Duncan

Dentistry, Medicine, health/wellness professions

Last name: L-Z
3029 Cordley Hall
cody.duncan@oregonstate.edu
541-737-2993

For detailed instructions for making an advising appointment, please visit the advising page at the Department of Integrative Biology.

Dr. Jeffrey Walker

Gilbert 233
jeffrey.walker@oregonstate.edu
541-737-6762

Dr. Daniel Myles

Gilbert 145
daniel.myles@oregonstate.edu
541-737-6756

Dr. Neal Sleszynski

Gilbert 231
neal.sleszynski@oregonstate.edu
541-737-6761

For detailed instructions for making an advising appointment, please visit the advising page at the Department of Chemistry.

Microbiology majors interested in medicine and health professions, please visit the advising page at the Department of Microbiology.

Other Colleges

Wanda Crannell

Strand Agriculture Hall, 158A
brr@oregonstate.edu
541-737-2999

Mary Chuinard

Wilkinson, 102B
mary.chuinard@oregonstate.edu
541-737-2758
Schedule an appointment

Kimberly Compton

Johnson, 116D
kimberly.compton@oregonstate.edu
541-737-6759
online appts (current students);
cbee.advising@oregonstate.edu

Radiation Health Physics

Joan Stueve

Batcheller, 151
joan.stueve@oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-7039
Schedule an appointment

Marilyn Stewart

Gilkey 213
541-737-0561

Carey Hilbert

Women's Building 105
carey.hilbert@oregonstate.edu
541-737-8900
Schedule an appointment

All other majors

Please email premed-committee@oregonstate.edu.